Kronenbourg 1664 is a 5.5% pale lager first brewed in 1952. A small amount of the Strisselspalt hop, a French aroma hop from Alsace, is used.
Barley is one of the cereals that contains gluten, which means that Kronenbourg 1664 is not gluten free. Kronenbourg 1664 has an alcohol content (ABV) of 5.0%. A pint contains 2.8 UK alcohol units and 250 calories, which is equivalent to 44 calories per 100ml (shown below as 44kcal).
Kronenbourg 1664 is a golden pale lager with an alcohol percentage of 5.00% ABV. It was first brewed in 1664 in the Alsace region of France by master brewer Geronimus Hatt. Kronenbourg 1664 is now produced in the UK by Heineken after being bought from Scottish & Newcastle.
Whatever the Carlsberg and Heineken agreement is, it seems that Kronenbourg beer can be consumed in France – but not in the UK – by a true vegetarian.” … “Kronenbourg [UK] is not suitable for vegetarians as it is clarified using isinglass finings which are fish derived.”
This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.